This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Danforth Library Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Banner Library-Help-Email NEC Home Library Information

Danforth Library Online Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nec.edu/Danforth-Online-Resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Extended Library Hours for Finals Week

Danforth Library

Extended Hours for Finals Week

Friday,  May 9:  7:30 am - Midnight
Saturday, May 10:  10 am - 10 pm
Sunday, May 11:  10 am - 2 am
Monday, May 12 - 7:30 am - 2 am
Tuesday, May 13: 7:30 am - 2 am

 

Search for Books and Audio-Visual Materials

You don't have to enter your search here. You can go directly to the library catalog page by just clicking on "Go"

Search:
In:
 

Integrated Search

Integrated Search searches multiple databases simultaneously (EBSCOhost databases plus databases from other vendors).  The default search is by subject area.  Click on the Databases A-Z link at the top of the Integrated Search screen  to get an alphabetic list of databases to choose from.

Integrated Search Tutorial

 

A-Z Periodicals

EBSCO A to Z Logo EBSCO A-to-Z Periodicals EBSCO's A-to-Z service provides library users a way to search by title for periodicals and e-books from Danforth's subscription databases.  Users can search for journal and book titles by keyword or browse an alphabetical or subject list.
 

New Database Trial

Danforth Library has a new trial to Credo Reference.  This is an online reference library that provides access to hundreds of full text titles covering every major subject area.   You can also access images, audio pronunciation files, interactive maps, sound files, data tables, and a citation formatter.

 The Credo Reference trial will be active until the end of April.

Danforth Databases by Subject Area

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip